Minutes of the Special Meeting of the Council of the City of Sheffield held in the Council Chamber within the Town Hall, Sheffield, on Wednesday, 5<sup>th</sup> September, 2012, pursuant to notice duly given and Summonses duly served.

## THE LORD MAYOR (Councillor John Campbell) THE DEPUTY LORD MAYOR (Councillor Vickie Priestley)

			,		,,
1	Arbourthorne Ward Julie Dore John Robson Jack Scott	10	Dore & Totley Ward Colin Ross Joe Otten Keith Hill	19	Mosborough Ward Anthony Downing David Barker Isobel Bowler
2	Beauchief/Greenhill Ward Roy Munn Simon Clement-Jones	11	East Ecclesfield Ward Joyce Wright Steven Wilson	20	<i>Nether Edge Ward</i> Nikki Bond
	Clive Skelton		Garry Weatherall		Anders Hanson
3	Beighton Ward Ian Saunders Chris Rosling-Josephs Helen Mirfin-Boukouris	12	Ecclesall Ward Penny Baker Diana Stimely Roger Davison	21	Richmond Ward Lynn Rooney  Martin Lawton
			-		
4	Birley Ward Bryan Lodge Denise Fox Karen McGowan	13	Firth Park Ward Chris Weldon	22	Shiregreen & Brightside Ward Sioned-Mair Richards Peter Price Peter Rippon
5	Broomhill Ward Jayne Dunn Stuart Wattam Shaffaq Mohammed	14	Fulwood Ward Sue Alston Andrew Sangar Janice Sidebottom	23	Southey Ward Tony Damms Leigh Bramall Gill Furniss
6	Burngreave Ward Jackie Drayton Ibrar Hussain Talib Hussain	15	Gleadless Valley Ward Steve Jones Tim Rippon Cate McDonald	24	Stannington Ward Katie Condliffe  David Baker
_		4.0			
7	Central Ward Robert Murphy Jillian Creasy Mohammad Maroof	16	Graves Park Ward Denise Reaney lan Auckland Bob McCann	25	Stocksbridge & Upper Don Ward Richard Crowther Philip Wood Alison Brelsford
8	Crookes Ward Rob Frost	17	Hillsborough Ward George Lindars- Hammond Robert Johnson Janet Bragg	26	<i>Walkley Ward</i> Neale Gibson
	Geoff Smith Sylvia Anginotti				Nikki Sharpe Ben Curran
9	<i>Darnall Ward</i> Mary Lea Harry Harpham Mazher Iqbal	18	Manor Castle Ward Pat Midgley Jenny Armstrong Terry Fox	27	West Ecclesfield Ward Adam Hurst Alf Meade Trevor Bagshaw
				28	Woodhouse Ward Jackie Satur

Mick Rooney

## 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Sheila Constance, Alan Law, Qurban Hussain and Ray Satur.

## 2. HONORARY FREEDOM OF THE CITY OF SHEFFIELD

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY: On the Motion of the Lord Mayor (Councillor John Campbell), seconded by The Leader of the Council (Councillor Julie Dore), that under and by virtue of the provisions of Section 249(5) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Honorary Freedom of the City of Sheffield be conferred by the Council on Ms. Jessica Ennis, M.B.E., winner of Olympic, World and European Heptathlon Championships, in recognition of the eminent service rendered by her to the sport of athletics and to the City.